Institution Facts

A premier university in Asia, the Singapore Management University (SMU) is internationally recognised for its world-class research and distinguished teaching. Established in 2000, SMU’s mission is to generate leading-edge research with global impact and produce broad-based, creative and entrepreneurial leaders for the knowledge-based economy.

SMU introduced pedagogy previously unseen in Singapore, and has shown how a broad-based education and interactive teaching environment in small class sizes produces graduates well-prepared for the demands of the real world.

SMU comprises six schools: School of Accountancy, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, School of Economics, School of Information Systems, School of Law and School of Social Sciences, offering a wide range of bachelor’s, master’s and PhD degree programmes in various disciplines.

Courses Offered

SMU offers six bachelor’s degree programmes in Accountancy, Business Management, Economics, Information Systems Management, Law, and Social Sciences; nineteen Master’s programmes in Applied Economics, Applied Finance, Applied Information Systems, Business Administration, CFO Leadership, Communication Management, Executive MBA, Financial Economics, Global Master of Finance Dual Degree, Innovation, IT in Business (Financial Services), IT in Business (Service Sector Analytics), Juris Doctor, Laws, Management, Professional Accounting, Quantitative Finance, Trisector Collaboration, and Wealth Management;; and eight PhD programmes in Business (Finance), Business (General Management), Business (Marketing), Business (Organisational Behaviour and Human Resources), Economics, Information Systems, Psychology, and an Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme.

Add Comment